Ten ball call shot rules

medallio

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
If you are playing call shot ten ball and you are on, say, the 2 ball and you call and make your ball legally, but uncalled 10 ball drops, what happens? Is it a loss or does 10 just get spotted and player continues shooting?
 
10 gets spotted and player continues shooting because he legally pocketed a called shot.

It's covered under 9.9 of the World Standardized Rules for 10 Ball:

9.9 Spotting Balls

If the ten ball is pocketed on a foul a push out or during the break shot, or without calling it, or accidentally in the wrong pocket, or driven off the table, it is spotted. (See 1.4 Spotting Balls.) No other object ball is ever spotted.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top