Ok, I'm real new at 1 pocket (played like 10 games) but the guy I play with says that if you pocket a ball in the opponents pocket, the oponent keeps that ball. So in this shot here, if you pocketed the ball, wouldn't you lose anyway?? Please set me straight on this one.Thanks.
Normally yes, but not in the case of a scratch or a CB that leaves the table. Reference the above rules post, and the other rules I posted earlier.
This game has got a lot of nuances and it's easy to understand why the older ... errr... more experienced guys that need the 6 and out in 9 ball can whoop on a lot of the younguns in one hole.