Rules question

Luxury

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
If you are shooting the eight ball, and you make an opponent's ball, before sinking the 8, do you lose? This is all in one shot
 
Was

If you are shooting the eight ball, and you make an opponent's ball, before sinking the 8, do you lose? This is all in one shot

If the 8 ball was hit first and went in the pocket that was called for it, that is a win.

Please advise if this is incorrect.:grin:
 
Under normal rules, call the ball and the pocket, and it's a win, but I've seen some pretty crazy bar rules where you have to call kisses, caroms, etc...
 
Here's the way I've always done it.

- If I'm shooting and call the 8 and sink my opponent's ball first, but still make the 8 where I called it then I win.

- If my opponent is shooting and calls the 8, sinking one of my balls first and still makes the 8 in the called pocket, then I win.
 
Here's the way I've always done it.

- If I'm shooting and call the 8 and sink my opponent's ball first, but still make the 8 where I called it then I win.

- If my opponent is shooting and calls the 8, sinking one of my balls first and still makes the 8 in the called pocket, then I win.

So now we know who his opponent was. :)
 
Back
Top