Why people leave the forum.....

alstl

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Yeah, I miss those informative, "wow, what a good deal, you're giving it away", and "best hitting cue ever", "what a pretty cue" and of course, "you could not buy that cue new for that price".

Yep, very informative indeed. Now, I don't know which cues hit a ton, and which ones only hit a 1/2 ton ;)

I bought a cue once which was described as a "monster" thinking it would scare my opponents. Nobody was the least bit scared. The only thing I heard was how pretty the cue was. What a ripoff.

Meanwhile, this thread is from 2015 and had gone dormant until someone resurrected it for some reason. An oldie but a goodie.

jackpot

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
never leave unless kicked off

I'll never leave unless I'm run off. Where else could I find this many people in
one place as full of sh** as I am. I love it. Acting like I'm an expert on what ever
the topic is, and arguing like hell about it even though I have no idea what I'm talking
about. The only difference between me and the other experts is I know I'm full of
sh** and they believe they really do know something. No wait a minute, the more I
think about it I just might be an expert on everything. What do you need to know.
jack

Kevin3824

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I think that many people on this forum leave simply because they have had someone on here treat them disrespectfully, or in a way that upset them to a degree they simply did not want to deal with it anymore. Some people would leave because they are tired of reading the people bicker back and fourth causing drama. Too many chiefs and too few indians.

Type79

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
A lot of cue knowledge was lost with all the tinkering to the "For Sale" section.

Some people enjoyed the chat room aspect, but unless those commenting were truly knowledgeable, it had little value.