One Pocket

808billiards

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Why is it that one pocket is not a called ball game? One pocket is such a controlled game that it would make sense to have call ball into the rules to take out the random ball going in. Disclaimer: I am not an avid one pocket player but its just a random thought that popped into my head while watching the orcollo/chohan match.

PUTT4DACA$$H

Silver Member
Shout out to 808 Billiards

Don't know the answer to your question but just wanted to say hello to MIKE @ 808 BILLIARDS IN HILO....thought this might be you...I was in hilo last year and hit some balls and chatted with the locals on league night....I am a pool table mechanic going between Seattle and las Vegas...hope all is well with pool on the big island...not much pool this year in MAUI.....take care and disregard if hour not who I thought you were....
take care,
Gordon Graham
425-275-8255

PS we talked about shipping a container of Diamond tables to you...

808billiards

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hey Gordon. This is Mike from 808 Billiards. All is good here on the island. Hope your doing well. You should visit us again when your in town.

Rimfirejunkie

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I haven't watched the match. I can't see either of these fellas making a "random" ball.
The good ones shoot shots I'd never see although it's obvious once they send it. Guess I should have bought the stream.

336Robin

Multiverse Operative
Silver Member
Why is it that one pocket is not a called ball game? One pocket is such a controlled game that it would make sense to have call ball into the rules to take out the random ball going in. Disclaimer: I am not an avid one pocket player but its just a random thought that popped into my head while watching the orcollo/chohan match.