"VNEA rule question: Player breaks makes a ball, he wants to call a ball in the pocket to establish his objects balls and play a safe so he does not have to shoot again, is this legal?
Yes this is a perfectly legal shot, like any safety shot you are giving up the table to your opponent but you will have established your object balls. He does not have to shoot again!"
This was posted on the Leagues facebook page.
I don't agree with this interpretation of the rules, am I wrong?
Yes this is a perfectly legal shot, like any safety shot you are giving up the table to your opponent but you will have established your object balls. He does not have to shoot again!"
This was posted on the Leagues facebook page.
I don't agree with this interpretation of the rules, am I wrong?