Surprise surprise about about Pool in MSM.šŸ‘

jokrswylde

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Cool video. Most of the shots in his video are our tournament shots. I don't know what tournaments he is talking about because I have been competing since 2014 and never heard of him. Is his name Matt MacPhail by any chance?
Matt Yuhas. I think he was more active around 2006-2012 time period. Now a full time English teacher... with a pool table in his classroom!

realkingcobra

Silver Member
Matt Yuhas. I think he was more active around 2006-2012 time period. Now a full time English teacher... with a pool table in his classroom!
There's always room for anyone taking the time to promote this game to anyone who might someday decide to play it because of such exposure, be it by way of wanting to do trick shots, or by way of competitiveness, or just having fun.

Even i turned from player/gambler to pool table mechanic, and still rose to the top!!

SlateMan

Registered
Like I said, it's better to be thought of as a great player, from doing trick shots, than it is to prove you're NOT by playing in tournaments and going 2 and out from the start!
This just in:
Analyst predicts Olympic Gold Medalist Platform Diver could be beat if they competed in time/distance trials against other Olympians!

briankenobi

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Interesting. I went back and looked at the tournament results from various tournaments in that time frame and didn't see his name. hmmm. But looking at this video he definitely can hit the shots. A pool table in the classroom is awesome!!

briankenobi

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Like I said, it's better to be thought of as a great player, from doing trick shots, than it is to prove you're NOT by playing in tournaments and going 2 and out from the start!