Who are the 'Old Schoolers' of AZ

Chilifide

Will the IPT pay?
Silver Member
I've been on AZB since 6/5/2005 and before that I was on RSB during the JAM wars. I am mostly a lurker but will occasionally chime in on something.

pt109

WO double hemlock
Silver Member
Sorry, wrong thread..
Wrong thread indeed

1A47D40D-E6B6-46F3-8C91-68829FE0B8C1.jpeg

chefjeff

If not now...
Silver Member
This place has led me to many good players and instructors who have helped my game in every way. It's led me to tournaments and other fun things. It has allowed me to network with other players and doers in the game who have helped me in many ways, too.

I give it a 9.5.

Jeff Livingston

Joe P.

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Been here since 2007 when I started shooting serious. Doesn't seem that long...

WildWing

Super Gun Mod
Silver Member
My two favorite old school guys on AZ are Will Prout and the late Steve Piesner.

Will and Steve have some of the most high end historic collections I've ever seen, and they put them on the cue gallery now and then. They didn't do it to brag, but to give credit to the makers, some older, and some newer ones. Their posts were always the most gracious, and the ones I wanted to look at over and over.

It does make me think that in a pretty obscure sport like pool, and even more obscure activity like cue collecting, Will and Steve are and were two of the best that AZ will ever have, given their generosity to share what they have.

Having put up many cues of my own in the cue gallery, I've communicated with both of them, and they are as gracious as they are on the forum. Those are my two favorite old school guys.

All the best,
WW

cbi1000

It is what it is...
Silver Member
I joined in 2004. I don’t post much due to the amount of fighting that goes on these days. People hide behind screen names and type insulting or degrading shit. This once was a pretty good place to participate.

Last edited:

AtLarge

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member