One Pocket break rules question - Utilizing the rules if, the breaker pockets a ball in their pocket on opening break, it's a re-rack and the game has technically not yet begun.
What if, breaker pockets a ball in their pocket on the opening break and also scratches(cue ball went in a pocket), is this also a re-rack with breaker keeping control since the game has not started?
Or, is this a foul, the ball pocketed spots, the breaker owes a ball(thus they are at -1), and control now passes to incoming player(non breaker), with cue ball in hand behind the head string.
I checked Derby City rules online, didn't see anything offering clarity. Also checked Onepocket.org, and if reading their guidelines correctly -
it's a foul, with the breaker owing a ball and the pocketed ball being spotted, and incoming player(non breaker), receiving cue ball in hand behind the head string.
Thanks for the help and wisdom.
Best to all