View Single Post
Old
  (#6)
FranCrimi
AzB Silver Member
FranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond reputeFranCrimi has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,738
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Dec 2010
   
02-03-2015, 07:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCCues View Post
Last night, I was playing in my 9 ball league and a 3 Foul rule question came up. Here's the scenario:

I played a safe with 7 balls on the table and my opponent kicks and hits the correct ball and luckily leaves it where I can't hit it.

I fouled and gave him ball in hand. (1st foul)

He decides to skim off the ball and put me back where I was knowing I couldn't hit the ball again.

I hit into the pack of balls trying to loosen them up so he couldn't do that to me again. (2nd foul)

He comes to the table and pockets 2 balls with ball in hand and then turns to me and says I'm on 2 fouls and gets ready to play another safe!

I told him that once he pocketed a ball legally I wasn't on 2 fouls any more!

Am I right or was I still on 2 fouls after he shot 2 balls in?

Thanks in advance.



Also, you should check with the league operator regarding the timing of when a player is supposed to notify his opponent that he's on 2 fouls. Usually, it's after he finishes his turn at the table and before you start yours ---- between innings --- not while a player is at the table shooting.
  
Reply With Quote