View Single Post
3 Foul Rule in 9 Ball Question
Old
  (#1)
SCCues
< Searing Twins
SCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond reputeSCCues has a reputation beyond repute
 
SCCues's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,122
vCash: 2900
iTrader: 65 / 100%
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Goose Creek, SC
   
3 Foul Rule in 9 Ball Question - 02-03-2015, 04:34 AM

Last night, I was playing in my 9 ball league and a 3 Foul rule question came up. Here's the scenario:

I played a safe with 7 balls on the table and my opponent kicks and hits the correct ball and luckily leaves it where I can't hit it.

I fouled and gave him ball in hand. (1st foul)

He decides to skim off the ball and put me back where I was knowing I couldn't hit the ball again.

I hit into the pack of balls trying to loosen them up so he couldn't do that to me again. (2nd foul)

He comes to the table and pockets 2 balls with ball in hand and then turns to me and says I'm on 2 fouls and gets ready to play another safe!

I told him that once he pocketed a ball legally I wasn't on 2 fouls any more!

Am I right or was I still on 2 fouls after he shot 2 balls in?

Thanks in advance.


Playing cue:-Mottey-
Cues:--Paul Mottey and Kenny Murrell--
Favorite Pool Games:--9 Ball & One Pocket--
  
Reply With Quote