Reload this Page How do you turn the tide when you just don't "have it"
Page 1 of 3 1 23

Share Thread Tools Rate Thread
How do you turn the tide when you just don't "have it"
Old
  (#1)
dquarasr
AzB Bronze Member
dquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond reputedquarasr has a reputation beyond repute

vCash: 500

How do you turn the tide when you just don't "have it" - 02-25-2020, 07:31 PM

First post. Been a lurker for a while but only in fall of 2019 have I started playing in league.

Probably been covered many times but please, be gentle on a noob.

Tonight I played my absolute worst. I knew after I lost the first two racks (8-ball) that I was in trouble.

So, how do you turn the tide? I could not "see" shots. There are only so many times you can stand back up when you know you can't see the shot. I stood up so many friggin' times tonight because I could not see a shot it was embarrassing, and was close to being called for slow play.

What do you do to turn it around? I lost EVERY RACK tonight. I missed straight shots. I made difficult cut shots. I missed easy shots left. I missed easy shots right. I was a total hot mess.

I tried going back to fundamentals: contact point; stance; stroking through the cue ball; stroking through to the contact point. NOTHING worked. I tried relaxing. I tried being analytical. I tried saying "f-it" and just trusting my line up. NOTHING WORKED.

When faced with a couple of bad racks, what do you do to get yourself back in the game?!?