Will Mezz produce a 13 mm shaft?

I am currently using WD700. I like the hit except for the size of the tip which is only 12.5mm. A lot of players now want to play on bigger size tip like 13mm. Wouldn't it be great if Mezz will produce more selection to their shafts?

I wish mezz will produce a 13mm shaft specifically the WD700. I know some mezz owners prefer a bigger shaft like me. What do you think about this.

evanandpeaches

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I would like to see a 13.25 option along with a 13mm shaft. I dont care for thin shafts and even 12.75 is too small for me.

Pushout

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Actually, from what I've heard in recent years, many players are now going back to less than 13 mm. I've been playing with 12 1/2 for several years now. 13 mm shafts came on the scene a good many years ago, now.

McChen

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
the alpha hybrid and the standard mezz shaft are both 12.8. some of the older wd700's were 12.8, before they changed to 12.5. i don't believe mezz ever made a 13mm playing shaft. however, caroline pao from mezz usa can custom order any of the mezz shafts in any diameter you want.

sk8ordie

HTTR!
Silver Member
It would be awesome if they made them on both sides of the spectrum. One for us small shaft users(11.75mm) and one for the larger shaft users(13+mm). I wanna try one but, don't like large shafts anymore. I'm sure they will in do time.

PistolPat

Flip Strokin' since 91
Silver Member
large tip diameters............

Honestly every single top player I have ever met play with shafts less than 13mm...

BlowFish

Pinoy D-Player
Silver Member
From what I know, the allowed range is 12mm to 13.25mm. You pay extra or price will be higher than standard specs for that particular shaft model.

Last edited:
I have a 13mm wd-700 3/8x10 at 4.0 oz. If interested pm me

If it is a united joint i am interested.