Efren Reyes Coaches/Teaches AND is a Champion at Selecting Students

CJ Wiley

ESPN WORLD OPEN CHAMPION
Gold Member
Silver Member
There's people that actually believe Efren can't teach or coach pocket billiards. Not only is he a "master instuctor," he's also a CHAMPION at selection.;)

When you're the World's Best All Around Player in the history of the sport you can be as selective as you want about your students. I have friends that he's personally instructed and if you ask Efren "why did you work with them?" he would smile and say "Just Lucky!" :groucho: "I've personally learned many advanced techniques by playing, watching and asking Efren questions over the years." - CJ Wiley

EFREN REYES - GOOD INSTUCTOR?.....OR THE BEST INSTUCTOR???

Last edited:

jmf041

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I met him for the first time when he was in NJ he was being crowded and such and He taught me tricks for having perfect banking to make contact. Im no professional at it yet but I have jumped once this year and I play everyday I can kick out of almost any safe I get put in because of him. He seemed so modest and just loved talking to people that were there. I do believe he is a great man as well as pool player.

Hope my 2 cents arent offensive.

CJ Wiley

ESPN WORLD OPEN CHAMPION
Gold Member
Silver Member
I ask Efren, "what's your key to playing consistenly," and he said "No Spin"

I met him for the first time when he was in NJ he was being crowded and such and He taught me tricks for having perfect banking to make contact. Im no professional at it yet but I have jumped once this year and I play everyday I can kick out of almost any safe I get put in because of him. He seemed so modest and just loved talking to people that were there. I do believe he is a great man as well as pool player.

Hope my 2 cents arent offensive.