I'm trying to makes heads or tails of the wording of the Continuous Rule Play:
9.8 Continuous Play
... If a player nominates and legally pockets the ten ball prior to the ten ball being the last remaining ball, the ten ball is re-spotted and the shooter continues.
I'm making an assumption that they mean:
If a player legally pockets his nominated ball, but on the same stroke the 10-ball is pocketed, the 10-ball is immediately spotted and the shooter continues.
Is that correct?
Freddie <~~~ needs a rewrite
				
			9.8 Continuous Play
... If a player nominates and legally pockets the ten ball prior to the ten ball being the last remaining ball, the ten ball is re-spotted and the shooter continues.
I'm making an assumption that they mean:
If a player legally pockets his nominated ball, but on the same stroke the 10-ball is pocketed, the 10-ball is immediately spotted and the shooter continues.
Is that correct?
Freddie <~~~ needs a rewrite
![CropperCapture[50].png CropperCapture[50].png](https://forums.azbilliards.com/data/attachments/318/318728-22b13164a93b0f075d75c3d8161fac16.jpg?hash=IrExZKk7Dw)