2016 US Open 9 ball/ 9ft (16-22 Oct2016) Norfolk, Virginia (Winner $50K)

I agree. IMO, spotting the ball should happen on the spot. That's why they call it the spot.

Ken seemed real certain when he corrected the placement of the 'spotted' 9 ball that it belonged where the 1 would be racked so I assume that since they moved the rack forward for this event that a spotted 9 ball will be placed where the 1 ball goes, spot or not.

best,
brian kc
 
Ken seemed real certain when he corrected the placement of the 'spotted' 9 ball that it belonged where the 1 would be racked so I assume that since they moved the rack forward for this event that a spotted 9 ball will be placed where the 1 ball goes, spot or not.

best,
brian kc

Yeah, but without an actual spot, there's no good reference. I guess I'll ask him.
 
Ken seemed real certain when he corrected the placement of the 'spotted' 9 ball that it belonged where the 1 would be racked so I assume that since they moved the rack forward for this event that a spotted 9 ball will be placed where the 1 ball goes, spot or not.

best,
brian kc

I checked the WPA rules and the US Open rules thread, and they all say the 9-ball is "respotted," not "put back where the 1-ball was." Of course, because anything other than putting it on the spot is ridiculous.
 
Want to introduce this concept of an SPR -- a player rating for an event

We will be sharing SPRs for US Open players when it's done.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 6.11.48 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2016-10-22 at 6.11.48 PM.png
    188.7 KB · Views: 455
Want to introduce this concept of an SPR -- a player rating for an event

We will be sharing SPRs for US Open players when it's done.

ok, that's cool. So how did Fargo do specifically in the manner I inquired about? That's what we would like to know thanks!
 
Back
Top