In our local leagues (both BCA & VNEA) a situation has come up that begs for a definitive rule clarification in the game of 8-Ball:
A shooter approaches an open table. He calls a safety and pockets a ball. He argues that, with this shot, he has also established his selection of stripes or solids.
Is he correct?
				
			A shooter approaches an open table. He calls a safety and pockets a ball. He argues that, with this shot, he has also established his selection of stripes or solids.
Is he correct?
 
 
		 
 
		 I'll have to remember that, if indeed it's determined that it's a legit tactic.
 I'll have to remember that, if indeed it's determined that it's a legit tactic. 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		
 
 
		