If you and your opponent both agreed the eight ball would spot if either of you made it on the break, the situation would be no different. The eight ball spots! If he made a legal shot by first hitting the lowest numbered ball and then made the eight at the same time, then the eight stays down. Your situation is the first point. Eight ball spots. Your choice of shooting or passing.
The OP never said they had made such an agreement. Since it was not clarified prior to game/set beginning, it would not spot. The table doesn't know which ones are money balls and which ones are not. Why should the 8-ball in this case be any different?
If it was agreed upon prior to the set/game then I could agree with your statement due to the fact that it would make things similar to a ring game. The money ball pocketed out of sequence would be spotted and the incoming shooter would have the option to shoot or pass back.
if the 8 goes in on the break, it stayed down. we never agreed to bring it back up. only rule was I had to call the 8 during the game, no sh1tting it in.
it spots. he cant take away ur advantage every game like that.
its a game ball, it comes up. he doesnt win if he pushes the nine in.