9Ball ruling question

GoldCrown

Pool players have more balls
Gold Member
Silver Member
My opponent fouls three x's in a row. I did not announce he was on 2 fouls. He tells me the 3 foul rule is void because I did not warn him. I tell him he is right however you still have 3 fouls consecutive fouls and now warn him. Also I tell him I have ball in hand. I play safe...he misses...game over. Sound right? That's how it played out
 
Last edited:
If I understand you correctly you were right. Once the warning is given the player is considered to be on 2 fouls.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
This is true if you do not warn a player he is on 2 fouls on that players trip to the table, it's like it never happened the player is then on 2 fouls and you must warn them on their next trip to the table.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
you are correct, and you fouled him 4 times in a row, he should lose 2 games for that, lol
 
Back
Top