Another one pocket rule question

measureman

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
We play if you break a ball into your pocket we re rack.
Yesterday my opponent broke a ball into my pocket.
Never saw this before and we didn't know the rule on this.
So we just re racked and he broke again.
 

Bob Jewett

AZB Osmium Member
Silver Member
The new rule over on onepocket.org is that balls pocketed in your opponent's pocket are irrelevant to a rerack. You would only rerack (and take away his ball) if you had also made a ball in your own pocket. Also, the rerack if you make one rule only applies to rack-your-own.
 
Top