Hi Guys,
I'm new to the forum. I've recently started playing in an APA 8-ball league and find, despite owning the APA rules booklet, that I am unclear on some issues.
Can anyone answer my queries? Thanks! :
1) If you hit one of your balls legally and then one of your balls goes down, and then an opponent's ball goes down, do you continue playing?
2) If you pocket an opponent's ball while/after legally pocketing the 8-ball, do you lose?
3) If you scratch off the 8-ball when it's not the ball on, do you lose?
4) If you bank the cue-ball into a rail/cushion and then hit one of your own balls, but the hit ball does not hit a rail/cushion, is it a foul? (You still caused the cue-ball to hit a rail).
5) If you make another ball while pocketing the 8-ball on the break, do you lose? Does it make a difference whether you pocket the 8-ball or the other ball first?
I'm new to the forum. I've recently started playing in an APA 8-ball league and find, despite owning the APA rules booklet, that I am unclear on some issues.
Can anyone answer my queries? Thanks! :
1) If you hit one of your balls legally and then one of your balls goes down, and then an opponent's ball goes down, do you continue playing?
2) If you pocket an opponent's ball while/after legally pocketing the 8-ball, do you lose?
3) If you scratch off the 8-ball when it's not the ball on, do you lose?
4) If you bank the cue-ball into a rail/cushion and then hit one of your own balls, but the hit ball does not hit a rail/cushion, is it a foul? (You still caused the cue-ball to hit a rail).
5) If you make another ball while pocketing the 8-ball on the break, do you lose? Does it make a difference whether you pocket the 8-ball or the other ball first?