latinobori4u
New member
I'm currently working in Afghanistan and we are having Pool tournaments here, following BCA rules. Now in terms of calling a Safety everything is clear but one thing and is the following:
- (BCA - 8 Ball) When you call a safety and hit your group of ball (either a stripe or a solid) after you make contact does anything has to hit rail after contact or as long as you hit the object ball after calling a safety will do?
- The reason why I'm asking is because after guys here call a safety they are saying that after contact the any ball after contact must hit a rail...if so why? cause it defeats the purpose of calling a safety...is just like a Push on 9 Ball...
Thanks
- (BCA - 8 Ball) When you call a safety and hit your group of ball (either a stripe or a solid) after you make contact does anything has to hit rail after contact or as long as you hit the object ball after calling a safety will do?
- The reason why I'm asking is because after guys here call a safety they are saying that after contact the any ball after contact must hit a rail...if so why? cause it defeats the purpose of calling a safety...is just like a Push on 9 Ball...
Thanks