Yes, however, it does not specifically allow the coach to touch the CB or set up the at inning players shot.
That is a weak argument and will not get you anywhere because all I have to say is that it definately was not a foul since it does not specifically say that the coach can not touch the CB or set up the inning players shot.
So its a mood point, You need to proove that it is a foul by using your league modified BCAPL rules or come to terms that it is not a foul in your league and you just personally dont agree with a coach setting up the CB for a player.
From my understanding, the only thing your local league rules say about coaching is that "coaching is allowed by the captain or co captain for a maximum of two times per game", and that is all it says about it. It does not put restrictions on what the coach can say or do while coaching, it does not put restrictions on a coach bringing a pool stick or anything else to the table. So, it is just a general rule that says your allowed to coach.