The rule clearly states "DURING THE STROKE". Once the stroke is over, then the disturbed ball rule goes back into effect.
So then there needs to be a definition of stroke??
I would consider the stroke to start when the shooter is down on the ball and ends when the shooter picks up his bridge hand. Otherwise does air stroking count as beginning of stroke? What about follow thru, is stroke considered to have ended as soon a tip/cue ball contact ends?? So many questions. It would be easier if it read that cue ball foul only was suspended when an impeding ball requires jump or masse shot.