At the WPBA at Viejas, in the match betweeen jasmin and Chan, Chan hooks jas behind the 9 with the 8 on the otherside - both balls are on the head rail.
Jas rolls the CB into the 9 and up against the 8 giving Chan ball in hand. Chan checks the 8 and it's not froze to the rail and taps the 8 - first tap.
Jas checks and the 8 is not froze so she taps - her first tap. Again Chan checks and taps - her second. Likewise Jas checks and taps - her second.
Chan again checks for froze and wonders about a 3rd. At that point it is wondered if Chan taps for the third time that would be a foul. Play is stopped. The ump that was checking for a froze doesn't confirm if that is the rule.
Chan calls for an English interpretor and the ump calls on Steve Tipton TD ????? Steve and the ump pulls out the Rules books.
I wasn't close enough to hear the call, but instead of tapping the 8 again, she skins the 8 and hits the side rail but leaves enough separation between the 8 and 9 so that Jas pockets the 8 and then the 9 and wins the game.
Later, Chan wins the set and goes to the semi finals today.
Jas rolls the CB into the 9 and up against the 8 giving Chan ball in hand. Chan checks the 8 and it's not froze to the rail and taps the 8 - first tap.
Jas checks and the 8 is not froze so she taps - her first tap. Again Chan checks and taps - her second. Likewise Jas checks and taps - her second.
Chan again checks for froze and wonders about a 3rd. At that point it is wondered if Chan taps for the third time that would be a foul. Play is stopped. The ump that was checking for a froze doesn't confirm if that is the rule.
Chan calls for an English interpretor and the ump calls on Steve Tipton TD ????? Steve and the ump pulls out the Rules books.
I wasn't close enough to hear the call, but instead of tapping the 8 again, she skins the 8 and hits the side rail but leaves enough separation between the 8 and 9 so that Jas pockets the 8 and then the 9 and wins the game.
Later, Chan wins the set and goes to the semi finals today.
Last edited: