Iowa 2025 - Ultimate Pool USA

You're correct. You are not allowed to do a dirty combo. The referee in the women's match missed that call. I played in the Iowa Open and this scenario came up in one of my matches. I stopped my opponent before he made the foul and called for a ref. He confirmed that it was not allowed. Needless to say, my opponent appreciated the gesture.
You can certainly shoot your ball into your opponent's ball. It's a legal shot and loss of turn. The "dirty combo" means that when the table is open, you cannot shoot a solid into a stripe to claim stripes, or vice versa. You may never "intentionally foul", which means contacting the opponent's ball first for any type of strategy.
 
You can certainly shoot your ball into your opponent's ball. It's a legal shot and loss of turn. The "dirty combo" means that when the table is open, you cannot shoot a solid into a stripe to claim stripes, or vice versa.
That's a rule? (shudder)
 
Back
Top