Gold Member
Silver Member
I have been using Le pro tips for 40 years. Is there any advantage to
the expensive layered tips?

Thanks

CocoboloCowboy

Cowboys are my hero's
Silver Member
Use what works 4 you, what you like, what is in your price point. Best TIP, there is NO BEST of anything. Babe Ruth was best, until another guy broke is records.

Pool is like the Cigar Industry, every year some Lighter Company comes out with a NEW LIGHTER, so oit is the latest BS Super Lighter. I is the Holy Grail of lighters.

Need to fire up you Cigar a match is a heat source, a ST Dupont Lighter is Heat Scourse that is just so cool. BTW ST Dupont is made in CHINA. With big price, more then bag of RICE.

I understand next year the New Super Tip will be the Clobra Skin Tip. Made from for skin of male King Cobra. People in India, are work with a Rabbi now learn the ins & outs of collecting for skins.

Last edited:

garczar

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member

Thanks
They generally last longer. Try an Ultraskin. $2.50/ea if you buy 10 or around $5-6/ea single. Great tip for the money.

middleofnowhere

Registered

Thanks
Consistency. Because the way they are made they don't compress much like a solid tip. First time I put on a Moori tip I hated it and cut it off. Then I tried it again and gave it an honest chance.

At the time they were the best. There are so many different tips now I would not know what to recommend. The price is fake as far as I am concerned.

When Moori were first around you couldn't get them. Guys were paying $30.00 to $50.00 a tip to get one. This set a false market for layered tips. In reality I bought Moori tips from Sang Lee for $4.00 a tip. The after market created this mystic and price gauging and the price never came down.

This is just my opinion, maybe there is a reason they are so expensive but I don't see it.

gregcantrall

Center Ball
Silver Member