Needing help taking the game to that "next level"

Bucknut

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I consider myself a decent "league" player. I not to long ago was moved up to a 7 in 8 ball in our local APA league. Since then I have seemed to struggle. I would like to get myself to that level when I feel like it doesn't matter who I play, If I play my game I am relaxed and know I should win. Every year for the past 7-8 years we have gone to the DCC as a spectator and I would like to be a participant next year and not feel like I am completely throwing my money away.

Having been a golf instructor for much of my professional life I do understand what kind of work goes into that kind of improvement. I am looking for help with creating a practice routine that can take me to that level (I will put in the work). I also am curious into the "aiming systems" as I am primarily self taught and from what I can tell go by the ghost ball method.

Thanks for any assistance you fine instructors can offer.

randyg

www.randygpool.com
Silver Member
I consider myself a decent "league" player. I not to long ago was moved up to a 7 in 8 ball in our local APA league. Since then I have seemed to struggle. I would like to get myself to that level when I feel like it doesn't matter who I play, If I play my game I am relaxed and know I should win. Every year for the past 7-8 years we have gone to the DCC as a spectator and I would like to be a participant next year and not feel like I am completely throwing my money away.

Having been a golf instructor for much of my professional life I do understand what kind of work goes into that kind of improvement. I am looking for help with creating a practice routine that can take me to that level (I will put in the work). I also am curious into the "aiming systems" as I am primarily self taught and from what I can tell go by the ghost ball method.

Hi

This should be easy as you are a golf instructor. I attend a golf camp a year.