I hope I'm saying this right, I was playing a guy 8 ball tonight and I hooked him no jump shots.When he went to kick at it he marked the spot on the rail with the chalk, is this legal I didn't think so anybody know the rules thanks.
Great!! Another reason NOT to play APA. Thanks!!!!It is legal now in APA play. Which really sucks. But I actually had that situation a few weeks ago. It is legal as long as the chalk does not touch the felt.
Great!! Another reason NOT to play APA. Thanks!!!!
When you say "He marked the rail with chalk" did he make a mark on the rail or playing surface using the chalk as a writing utensil, or did he set the chalk on rail at the spot he wanted to shoot the cue ball at?