Review the video please

JuicyGirl

Scroll Lock- Juicy Style
Silver Member
First off I'd like to say thanks for checking out the video. 2nd. Please disregard the break. I've switched from the right side break to a break from 1 diamond right from center this week. I like it a lot more but I am lifting my cue when I use the open bridge. When I remember to use the closed bridge I don't swing up. By the end of the morning I had this corrected. I started playing speed pool because I was taking too long and did really really well... except my arm went flying on the break again :eek:, and the darn battery died after the first minute.

Thanks again and take it easy on the old lady :D
Loren

http://youtu.be/LuSGEDi_5eA
EO Break/speed pool with flying arm!
http://youtu.be/Xm7nfWGLueQ

BeiberLvr

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I only watched the first rack, but a few observations.

1. Try using a closed bridge on the break. Or break from the rail so you can bridge over the cue. I think you'll find you have more control.

2. Take ball in hand after the break. It can be a confidence booster to start each rack after the break with an easy shot instead of being jacked up over a ball like you were in the first break.

3. You're dropping your shoulder/elbow way too much.

Here are 3 videos from Dr. Dave that I think will improve your technique and fundamentals.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xlmhEqTikYI Pendulum Stroke

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCiDMcTxW8A MOFUDAT

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=680o8EChP_o Vision Center

Scott Lee

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member