That's what the common-taters were saying. On the foul mentioned above, the detail in the rules that caused the 105 not to count is that a stroke is not complete until the referee has announced the score from the stroke and the referee does not announce the score (by design) until a color has been spotted (if needed).I believe Ronnie is now on 993 centuries, right?
At pool, scoring is different and a shot ends when the balls stop moving. A foul after that is a foul between shots. This is only important at pool games where each ball counts towards the match such as 14.1 and one pocket.