I am trying to sort out a strange rule situation I can't quite solve.
9 Ball game, opponent racks.
What if my opponent accidentally racks the 9-ball on the side of the rack (wing ball position) ? Can I accept the rack as it is and go ahead and break with a much better probability of making the 9 ?
I've read the WPA rules front-to-back and I can't quite figure out how to resolve this one.
Opinions welcome!
9 Ball game, opponent racks.
What if my opponent accidentally racks the 9-ball on the side of the rack (wing ball position) ? Can I accept the rack as it is and go ahead and break with a much better probability of making the 9 ?
I've read the WPA rules front-to-back and I can't quite figure out how to resolve this one.
Opinions welcome!