Thanks Scott, is there a set of rules that state this. I believe your right, but would like to be able to show my opponent. The offense is typically of him. He is a bottom feeder.
You need to hit a pushout with a legal stroke, hitting with side of cue is not. Usually when someone wants to just give up ball in hand you would tap the cue with the shaft. If it's not a legal hit, it's a foul, a pushout is a shot not just conceding the table, so if you commit a foul on a pushout, you committed a foul. I had this happen to me one time, I pushed out using a bridge, and double-hit the cueball, it was ball in hand for the opponent.
Since it was deliberate, it's a foul. You have to hit the CB with the tip.
Scott Lee
http://poolknowledge.com
Thanks Scott, is there a set of rules that state this. I believe your right, but would like to be able to show my opponent. The offense is typically of him. He is a bottom feeder.
Scoop shot.
Sideways but the same thing.
Thanks guys, I did manage to find it in the bca rules. I also beat him 7-3.
Thanks Scott, is there a set of rules that state this. I believe your right, but would like to be able to show my opponent. The offense is typically of him. He is a bottom feeder.
could you link it or give the section its in cause
i couldnt find it