Can someone point me to the correct rule?
Playing cueball fouls only, a player is jacked up over an object ball while shooting at the cueball. The object ball and cueball are frozen. On his warm-up stroke, he hits the object ball on the back stroke, causing the object ball to back up a smidge. The cueball doesn't move.
Foul or no foul?
Do you restore and freeze the pair?
Fred
Playing cueball fouls only, a player is jacked up over an object ball while shooting at the cueball. The object ball and cueball are frozen. On his warm-up stroke, he hits the object ball on the back stroke, causing the object ball to back up a smidge. The cueball doesn't move.
Foul or no foul?
Do you restore and freeze the pair?
Fred