My opponent plays a safety by rolling up on a ball that is very close to a rail.
I return the favor. Now he plays the same shot and has played safe to the same rail twice. after I touch it again we have both played 2 safetys to the same rail, on the same ball.
As of now there have been no fouls.
Now we understand the rule is he now has to play to a different rail. In doing so he plays it a little weak and the cue comes up short, no rail-foul.
Is this considered his first foul, or should it be treated as a 3 foul rule, 15 point deduction?
thx
steven
I return the favor. Now he plays the same shot and has played safe to the same rail twice. after I touch it again we have both played 2 safetys to the same rail, on the same ball.
As of now there have been no fouls.
Now we understand the rule is he now has to play to a different rail. In doing so he plays it a little weak and the cue comes up short, no rail-foul.
Is this considered his first foul, or should it be treated as a 3 foul rule, 15 point deduction?
thx
steven