Tip consensus. Soft -Medium-Hard

PoolFan101

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hello,

I probably like a lot of Players on here is going thru the tip Dillima in which tip is the best for me. I was away from the game for about 20 years and Back then I was a Le pro fan or Elk master. Times have changed a lot and these tips seem to have lost the quality. Along came the layered tip. I am using Black Soft ultra skins and I like them. My son is a Kamui Super soft fan. I like a soft tip but see a lot of people say Medium is the way to go. What is the consensus on the board , is Soft preferred more or Medium or is there some Hard fans out there. What do you guys prefer and why. Does Soft give more spin or is Medium more Consistently sought. Thanks for all your input. Like to see what is being used today. Back in my day we did not have all the choices.

MattPoland

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I miscue in hard. Soft keeps mushrooming on me and I’m doing excessive maintenance. So medium is the way to go for me. But I would go soft over hard if I had to.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

RiverCity

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hello,

I probably like a lot of Players on here is going thru the tip Dillima in which tip is the best for me. I was away from the game for about 20 years and Back then I was a Le pro fan or Elk master. Times have changed a lot and these tips seem to have lost the quality. Along came the layered tip. I am using Black Soft ultra skins and I like them. My son is a Kamui Super soft fan. I like a soft tip but see a lot of people say Medium is the way to go. What is the consensus on the board , is Soft preferred more or Medium or is there some Hard fans out there. What do you guys prefer and why. Does Soft give more spin or is Medium more Consistently sought. Thanks for all your input. Like to see what is being used today. Back in my day we did not have all the choices.