What a tool!!!

i thought non-obvious combos
must be called?

she made the one and it rolled
right at the two which was inches
from the three that was hanging in
the pocket there was no other shot
to take but the combo

no foul
Of course there is no foul. She just loses her turn for not calling the shot. She'll learn from it.
 
i thought non-obvious combos
must be called?

she made the one and it rolled
right at the two which was inches
from the three that was hanging in
the pocket there was no other shot
to take but the combo

no foul
They do. It'll be like mika an Jeffery de luna got into. It was obvious but he still had to call it.
 
Filler is no cheater.

They were playing cue-ball fouls only. It was 8-7, Corteza in the lead. Filler had a long jump shot over the 4-ball to hit the 2-ball on a kick. He successfully cleared the 4-ball and hit the 2-ball. But the side of his cue veered a bit to the right after striking the cue ball and hit the 9-ball (about half a ball away from where the cue ball had been), moving it a few inches. The 2-ball kicked off one rail and back, contacting the 9-ball. So this was a foul, even under the rules for cue-ball fouls only.

Here is Filler explaining (to Molina Mike) what happened and why he did not call the foul (starting at about 1:10):
Geez, I kind of like the guy now 😦
 
so, after his cue had touched the 9, if the 2-ball hadn't reached, or had gone in another direction, it wouldn't have been a foul?

it's true as filler says, we don't play cb fouls only in europe. and for his part i would think DCC is usually the only time in the year he plays under that rule, so it's understandable he doesn't know the intricacies

He bumped it but if his eyes were down table where they were supposed to be he may not have noticed. It was by no means "bashed"

My guess is it was news to both of them after the match. I don't get cheater or nit vibes from Filler.
He knew he bumped it at the time but didn't understand the rule for reasons he explained clearly.

I strongly believe watching him talk about it that if he had understood he fouled he would have picked up the cue ball and handed it to Lee.

I would be interested to know if Lee knew he bumped the nine? Does anyone know?
 
The Disturbed Ball rule does not apply to jumps or masses:

1-34 Jump Shots and Massé Shots
2. If you attempt to jump over or massé around an impeding illegal object ball then Rule1-33, Disturbed Balls, does not apply to the impeding ball for that shot. If the impeding illegal object ball moves during the stroke it is a foul regardless of whether it was moved by your equipment or any part of your body.
 
The rules of their match are probably not what you are used to. The CSI rules are very loud and specific: NO COMBINATION IS OBVIOUS. ALL COMBINATIONS MUST BE EXPLICITLY CALLED.

The CSI rules are available online at: playcsipool.com
Watching a lot of the top players on the streams, they were demonstrably and deliberately calling anything that wasn't a straight in shot, even dead wired combos. I imagine it was a point of emphasis at the payers meeting.

Sent from my LM-V600 using Tapatalk
 
I take it you don't have to call a double kiss? 😉 Hoang double kissed the 6 near the end at ~1:08.
He did call the pocket on the kick shot.
 
1. You have to call BALL and POCKET. It does it matter how it gets there.

2. Filler's foul was not on the impeding ball, i.e. the ball he was jumping over. (At least it didn't sound like it from the description I read, I didn't see it.)
 
if you are a pro and are going to play in a pro tournament it is up to you to know the rules. if you don't then whatever happens because of your lazy ignorance of the rules is on you.
that goes with filler also. how he plays at home has little to do with on the road.

the ref. can call them, you can also. and so can your opponent. in some cases the rail can shout it out and it ends up being called. all good.
 
I saw svb call a similar combo to what this thread started about in the us open ten ball yesterday with no ref present. He did so because that is the rule. I am sure his opponent knew the rules and would not let it slide if svb didnt call it because it was obvious what he was going to do.
 
I know and similar happened to me many times.
Many tournaments if I am against junior player and they make some move I could nitpick. I tell them "could call foul there if i wanted because rules say this. I just wanted to point this so when and if you enter international tournament there are guys who will do this. and now after I gave this fair warning to you don´t do it another time this game or I call foul."
Expanding on this if I were the errant player I would say "Thank you for pointing it out to me". And then I would hand him the ball and/or forfeit. We should reward ethics in our sport not malign it.
 

Watch at 39.48 this tool calls Roadrunner a foul on an obvious combo that half the pros would never call in a match. Hoag did did not say what was said at the end of the match.
Thats one more reason why I never played tournaments. Some players will do anything to get a win. Even stooping to this dicks level.
 
I had a day to process this and at first I thought he was in the wrong. It's not a local tournament where friends shoot against each other. So here's the unknown would she had called a foul if he accidentally fouled by touching a ball on the table stretched out. We'll never know but rules are rules and he would have forfeited his time plans and money if the outcome was different. That's why rules are in place to make sure there are no questionable issues. As far as the statement no idea who said it but they were in the wrong for saying it as in issue to the rules but they were in their rights emotionally to protect her if that makes sense. Enough of that touchy Feely stuff chalk up and break.
 
Back
Top