I break the balls, 10 ball drops, but only this one 10 ball, no other balls. It gets spotted immediately.
However, do I get to continue shooting or not? Since the 10 ball got spotted, technically I did not make a ball on the break...
Here's what the rule says about spotting the 10 ball.
9.9 Spotting Balls
If the ten ball is pocketed on a foul a push out or during the break shot, or without calling it, or
accidentally in the wrong pocket, or driven off the table, it is spotted. (See 1.4 Spotting Balls.) No other
object ball is ever spotted.
However, do I get to continue shooting or not? Since the 10 ball got spotted, technically I did not make a ball on the break...
Here's what the rule says about spotting the 10 ball.
9.9 Spotting Balls
If the ten ball is pocketed on a foul a push out or during the break shot, or without calling it, or
accidentally in the wrong pocket, or driven off the table, it is spotted. (See 1.4 Spotting Balls.) No other
object ball is ever spotted.