FYI, I cover "scoop shots" in the videos and articles here:I think there are very few instances of "intentional" miscue shots and they are pretty obvious to everyone. In the case here, I believe the OP said that the shooter was lining up an obvious combination with draw, miscued, jumped over th OB and pocketed the other ball.
Under today's rules, as I read them, that is not a foul. You and I may not agree with the rules but that is what we have to play by.
Sometimes scoop shots involve miscues, other times they do not. Sometimes they are fouls, other times they are not. See the videos for examples of all cases.
Regards,
Dave