my oponet knocks an object ball off the table and pockets a ball in my hole on the same shot
does my ball come back up too
please do not respond unless you know the answer for sure
knocking the ball off the table is a foul
i once saw a man whose opponent needed1 ball,he could not follow a shot in as there was an easy shot left so he intentionally hit the cue ball twice to foul and made the ball in his opponents pocket leaving the cue ball right there
a rule stated that the ball did not come up on this foul
i am wanting to know if the same rule applies here
It looks to me like you have misspoken here Bob and are liable to confuse some people. As I read the OnePocket.org rules in your scenario (quoted in red), because the cue ball jumped the table the opponent's object ball would also come up. The ONLY times the opponent's object ball comes up on a foul is either jumping the cue ball or pocket scratching the cue ball -- any other foul and it stays down. That's simply to avoid creative nit fouls by the shooter.I would go by the onepocket.org rules quoted above. It seems that the "spot it up, he doesn't get it" requirements were not met by the object ball off the table foul. So, the ball counts for the opponent and it is a foul on the shooter.
Which brings up another question. If the shooter had managed to take both the combo object ball and the cue ball off the table while he pocketed the opponent's hanger, would the hanger still count? By the 1P.org rule it would.
At DCC and CSI and OnePocket.org by the One Pocket rules, if you pocket a ball in your opponent's pocket and jump another object ball off the table, it is a foul, but the ball counts for the opponent, unless the cue ball also jumps the table or pocket scratches.is there anyone who knows how they play it at the derby
perhaps a judge
6.2 Any scratch or foul results in the end of the shooter’s inning, as well as a standard one ball penalty. All balls pocketed in the shooter’s pocket as a result of a stroke that includes a foul do not count for the shooting player and are to be immediately spotted, along with the standard one ball penalty. Also, any balls pocketed in the opponent’s pocket on a stroke that ends in either a pocket scratch or with the cue ball off the table are not to be counted for the opponent, and are to be immediately spotted. However, on a stroke when any other foul is committed (such as a push shot, double-hit or illegal ball contact), any balls scored into the opponent’s pocket are to stay down and be counted for the opponent.
d. if you commit a foul other than a scratch or jumped cue ball, any ball
pocketed in your opponent’s target pocket counts for your opponent;
e. if you scratch or jump the cue ball off the table, any ball pocketed in your
opponent’s target pocket does not count for your opponent and must be spotted
As I read the OnePocket.org rules, the ball does count for the opponent. The important sentence is:At DCC and CSI and OnePocket.org by the One Pocket rules, if you pocket a ball in your opponent's pocket and jump another object ball off the table, it is a foul, but the ball counts for the opponent, unless the cue ball also jumps the table or pocket scratches.
Simple answer and that's the way it is.
...