Ring Games are a Good Time

Big Perm

1pkt 14.1 8 Banks 9 10
Silver Member
Last night, one of my buddies wanted to get a ring game together.....just something light, cheap stakes....we had 4 of us playing a banks ring game....this was the MOST fun I've had playing any pool game in a long time.....we were all doing a little sharking, bunch of trash talking, and just general asshattery :grin:

Most fun I've had losing.....we all were laughing, cutting up, and some amazing shots were made.....

Thinking this is the why I started playing in the first place....to enjoy the game and have a challenge.....I think next time around I'm gonna try and talk them into some old school 5-10-15.......would love to hear some good ring game stories.....also, what other games are good for a group of 4 or 5 players with low stakes???

Thanks,

Jason

Kobachi

Scarred but Smarter
3 Ball is our favorite after league game. Usually a buck a man, and others are welcomed to play along, the more the merrier$$. Alot of carryovers (2 tie all tie), and sometimes the winner gets the pitcher full of singles poured over their head :smile:

KoolKat9Lives

Taught 'em all I know
Silver Member
3 Ball is our favorite after league game. Usually a buck a man, and others are welcomed to play along, the more the merrier$$. Alot of carryovers (2 tie all tie), and sometimes the winner gets the pitcher full of singles poured over their head :smile:

3 ball is a great non-sensical game. I've never heard roars so loud around a table than a fun game of 3 ball with about 8 guys. It can be a barrel full of monkeys type fun!

mikeyfrost

Socially Aware
Silver Member
I agree 3-Ball is a lot of fun too! I like cheap ring games when nothing is going on. Unfortunately today people get mad at losing $20-$30 so they don't want to gamble at all unless they like their side of it a lot.

macguy

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member