Regarding the following BCA rule:
"Call Shot, obvious balls and pockets do not have to be indicated. It is the opponent's right to ask which ball and pocket if he is unsure of the shot. Bank shots and combination shots are not considered obvious, and care should be taken in calling both the object ball and the intended pocket. When calling the shot, it is never necessary to indicate details such as the number of cushions, banks, kisses, caroms, etc."
If there is a question on what the intended shot is by the opponent (not a bank or carom/billiard) when does this question need to be raised? I had an opponent in BCA league ask after I took and made my intended shot. He stated that he could call a foul on me, since my intended shot was not obvious to him. I replied that I had made my intended shot (although uncalled, 6 in the 6 pocket) and that we could start calling every shot through the game to the end to ensure there is no confusion.
"Call Shot, obvious balls and pockets do not have to be indicated. It is the opponent's right to ask which ball and pocket if he is unsure of the shot. Bank shots and combination shots are not considered obvious, and care should be taken in calling both the object ball and the intended pocket. When calling the shot, it is never necessary to indicate details such as the number of cushions, banks, kisses, caroms, etc."
If there is a question on what the intended shot is by the opponent (not a bank or carom/billiard) when does this question need to be raised? I had an opponent in BCA league ask after I took and made my intended shot. He stated that he could call a foul on me, since my intended shot was not obvious to him. I replied that I had made my intended shot (although uncalled, 6 in the 6 pocket) and that we could start calling every shot through the game to the end to ensure there is no confusion.
Last edited: