Artemis International #66 ???

chalkdust

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Artemis Intercontinental #66 ???

Hello, My name is Dave and I am new to AZ and hope you all don't mind me pipeing in now and then. I have 4 year experiance full time, now part time as a mechanic. I know 4 years?????? Although I will be in no pro bowls I was trained by an all star. (I'm no hack!)

Here's my question... Artemis international #66 is billiard rubber? Look it the profile, the canvis is not on the side that curves out like all pool rubber. Billard rubber goes on canvis side down on a billard table. What I want to know is canvis up on a pool table not wrong?

Please don't just blow me off, help me investigate... We have a Dimond here in town with this issue from the factory, Banks fine with new cloth but when the cloth is old it changes. One rail banks roll short when hit with pace, the dead lock fire em in banks. My theory is, the round side of the rubber is down more surface for ball to grab. New cloth slides, old is durty and grabs.

Thanks for reading... Dave

Last edited:

Hungarian

C'mon, man!
Silver Member
http://www.pooltablefeltcloth.com/Cushions-Supplies/diamond-rubber-cushions.shtm

Check this. It says they put canvas on
top and back to insure accurate rebound.

Hello, My name is Dave and I am new to AZ and hope you all don't mind me pipeing in now and then. I have 4 year experiance full time, now part time as a mechanic. I know 4 years?????? Although I will be in no pro bowls I was trained by an all star. (I'm no hack!)

Here's my question... Artemis international #66 is billiard rubber? Look it the profile, the canvis is not on the side that curves out like all pool rubber. Billard rubber goes on canvis side down on a billard table. What I want to know is canvis up on a pool table not wrong?