http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xFqkNFqERI
Fast forward to shot at 8:04.
Did Dennis foul? You make the call.
Fast forward to shot at 8:04.
Did Dennis foul? You make the call.
jsp said:The 5 being hit first is NOT the issue.
Did Dennis double-hit the CB or not?
Look at how he set up to hit the shot (jacked up). Look at where the CB ended up. Doesn't look right to me.
NOOOOOOOOWAYYYYYYYkaznj said:Could someone please explain the foul rule they mentioned. If you foul in one rack, your opponent takes ball in hand and runs out. You are playing the next rack and you foul, you are now on 2? How that be? You foul in one rack and it counts in another rack?
jsp said:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xFqkNFqERI
Fast forward to shot at 8:04.
Did Dennis foul? You make the call.
jsp said:The 5 being hit first is NOT the issue.
Did Dennis double-hit the CB or not?
Look at how he set up to hit the shot (jacked up). Look at where the CB ended up. Doesn't look right to me.
I don't think this is clear at all. There may have been some forward rotation on the cue ball. It also appears that the CB had the right amount of left spin transferred from the OB - it would probably have been changed by a double hit.WesleyW said:Yup that's a double-hit. Haven't noticed that on first time. The CB jumped of the table, but has no forward roll. So it's no possible way that the CB travels more than a half ball after hitting the 7. There is a really big change it's a foul.