Foul or No Foul??

it's like a more foreign ricky ricardo... "he may be able to get to the destra yun habiki gitchi gitchi ya ya" "he definately has a difficult a coiurdo sa di problema pa da lung." "it went in."

Wtf.
 
I think it was a good hit. The 7 rolled at an angle. It would have rolled more straight ahead if it had been contacted first.

Southpaw
 
No foul. Even if it hit the 7-ball first. If you can't decide, it's always the favor of the player.
 
The 5 being hit first is NOT the issue.

Did Dennis double-hit the CB or not?

Look at how he set up to hit the shot (jacked up). Look at where the CB ended up. Doesn't look right to me.
 
Last edited:
foul-double hit.good eyes to spot it.if you use the pause button,on and off, you see it
 
Watch the path of the cue ball after contact. It moves to the shooters left, which is the correct direction for a good hit on the three.

This isn't a good angle to judge a double hit.
 
Last edited:
jsp said:
The 5 being hit first is NOT the issue.

Did Dennis double-hit the CB or not?

Look at how he set up to hit the shot (jacked up). Look at where the CB ended up. Doesn't look right to me.

Doesn't even look close to a double hit to me. I think if you could see the shot from the side angle you would see that. The cueball had some backspin, it contacted the 5, then the 7, and basically stopped.
 
foul

good catch. bad hit. although i think the ref was no where near a good spot to watch.
 
Could someone please explain the foul rule they mentioned. If you foul in one rack, your opponent takes ball in hand and runs out. You are playing the next rack and you foul, you are now on 2? How that be? You foul in one rack and it counts in another rack?
 
Could not tell from this camera angle. Can't make a call here, would have to see a side view of the shot.
 
I don't think you can tell from that angle. Looks like it could easily have been a double hit, but it could also have easily had enough back spin to bounce off the OB and just stop. Good eye either way, I missed it completely.
 
kaznj said:
Could someone please explain the foul rule they mentioned. If you foul in one rack, your opponent takes ball in hand and runs out. You are playing the next rack and you foul, you are now on 2? How that be? You foul in one rack and it counts in another rack?
NOOOOOOOOWAYYYYYYY :confused: :confused: :confused:
 
Any more opinions? Bumping up for the regular weekday crowd.

I'm not completely positive he fouled or not, but judging just from the way he hit the ball and where the CB ended up, it seems as if he did double hit the CB.

Though, now I'm not sure if he just slightly jumped the ball the CB off the table, and that the CB was in mid-air when it contacted the 5 and then the 7, resulting in the peculiar CB position and spin.
 
jsp said:
The 5 being hit first is NOT the issue.

Did Dennis double-hit the CB or not?

Look at how he set up to hit the shot (jacked up). Look at where the CB ended up. Doesn't look right to me.

Yup that's a double-hit. Haven't noticed that on first time. The CB jumped of the table, but has no forward roll. So it's no possible way that the CB travels more than a half ball after hitting the 7. There is a really big change it's a foul.
 
WesleyW said:
Yup that's a double-hit. Haven't noticed that on first time. The CB jumped of the table, but has no forward roll. So it's no possible way that the CB travels more than a half ball after hitting the 7. There is a really big change it's a foul.
I don't think this is clear at all. There may have been some forward rotation on the cue ball. It also appears that the CB had the right amount of left spin transferred from the OB - it would probably have been changed by a double hit.

pj
chgo
 
Back
Top