Got my new Varney J/B

tonov12

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Ok, received it today and couldn't wait to go play with it. Made it down the the local pub and busted a few racks with it. All I can say is...AMAZING! Of course, I have no experience with any other break cues, but I can't believe the design of a cue can have that type of impact. I've always had trouble controlling the cue ball when I break, I usually follow too much and end up in trouble. When I tried to correct that I would end up with too much draw. Needless to say, it was frustrating.

Well, the first break (8 ball) I drop three and the balls are just flying all over the table. Cue ball sits right smack in the middle and I proceed to run out. My buddy just looks at me in awe...and says, "What did you do different?". I told him I didn't do anything. So he racks and I drop the 8, same type of break- balls flying all over cue ball right in the middle. So I tell him to give it a shot because he was a little skeptical. I rack, he breaks and drops four and rattles the 8 in the corner. He about crapped his pants and didn't want to give it back!:D I just wanted to say, "Thanks" to Varney Cues and Merry Christmas to all!!

Varney Cues

Handcrafted quality!
Silver Member
Glad to hear you are happy. Wait until you jump a ball...you ain't seen nothing yet! ;)
Now just keep your eyes open for a nice Varney to play with and you'll have a nice pair....:D
You are very welcome...and merry Christmas to you & your family as well.:)

chilli66

the chilli is back!
Silver Member
tonov12 said: