Only if it's a miss when you hit the rail without calling it.... the CB and OB are just off the rail, close to straight in, and you slide the OB into the pocket off the rail. I guess that qualifies as a bank shot, true? Thanks.
... the CB and OB are just off the rail, close to straight in, and you slide the OB into the pocket off the rail. I guess that qualifies as a bank shot, true? Thanks.
Interesting question, literally I would say yes, intuitively I would say no. Maybe to qualify as a 'bank' the object ball would have to be pocketed in a pocket other than the one it's facing? Will be interesting to see what others think!... the CB and OB are just off the rail, close to straight in, and you slide the OB into the pocket off the rail. I guess that qualifies as a bank shot, true? Thanks.
Surely there's a rule somewhere...Interesting question, literally I would say yes, intuitively I would say no. Will be interesting to see what others think!
Adjacent rail is not a bank. That makes sense. Is it a rule?No! The rail adjacent the pocket is not a bank.
Well unless you are playing the young man I encountered in Canada. His daddy told him otherwise.![]()
Nopit ain’t.Bank puhl eez a dum gaym.
Adjacent rail is not a bank. That makes sense. Is it a rule?
Surely there's a rule somewhere...
You must not bank wellBank puhl eez a dum gaym.
Yeah I know.Nopit ain’t.
Banks to me are connective shots. I wouldn't ever go too deep into banks as the prime directive.You must not bank well