First Question: My oponent's last ball is close to a corner pocket. The 8 ball is froze to one of my balls and has no pocket to be made. I have no way to pocket a ball nor I have a good safety play with one of my balls. So, I pocket my oponents last ball.
He has ball in hand and calls a safety. I told him that he must first choose a pocket of his choice. He indicates that he will choose a pocket after he plays the safety because he wants to first see the lay out after his safety.
Must he first have to choose a pocket before he shoots at the 8 ball ??
Second Question: If my oponent makes his last ball in the same pocket as mine, then I can pick any pocket(beside mine) for him. Correct?
Please advise and tell me under what rules are you making your assessment.
He has ball in hand and calls a safety. I told him that he must first choose a pocket of his choice. He indicates that he will choose a pocket after he plays the safety because he wants to first see the lay out after his safety.
Must he first have to choose a pocket before he shoots at the 8 ball ??
Second Question: If my oponent makes his last ball in the same pocket as mine, then I can pick any pocket(beside mine) for him. Correct?
Please advise and tell me under what rules are you making your assessment.