One Pocket

cigarmikl

Registered
My opponent is minus 2. My inning and I intentionally sink a ball in his pocket. His inning does he spot that ball before he starts shooting or after his inning has ended?
 

CocoboloCowboy

Cowboys are my heros.
Silver Member
Your ball in his pocket is his ball, it is his shot, he is -1, thanks to you making ball for him. He should say thank you.:wink:
 

Bob Jewett

AZB Osmium Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
My opponent is minus 2. My inning and I intentionally sink a ball in his pocket. His inning does he spot that ball before he starts shooting or after his inning has ended?
Balls spot at the end of the turn in which they are pocketed or lost due to a foul.

There are some additional rules that apply if the players forget to spot a ball that should be spotted. (That is usually not as soon as it is noticed.)

The closest thing we have to official rules for one pocket are at http://onepocket.org.
 

Bob Jewett

AZB Osmium Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
No you didn't.
The response before mine was not wrong but it was incomplete. It failed to mentioned the very, very important point that the pocketed ball spots. That incomplete response could be interpreted as letting the opponent keep the ball.
 
Top