SpotMonster22
Registered
I was at the US Bar Table Championships this weekend and witnessed this scenario:
In the second rack, Player A scratches on his last ball, leaving an easy out for his opponent and concedes the game in anger.
Player B reports the conceded game to the tournament director. According to the rules, conceding a game is not allowed, and one game is deducted from Player A's score (putting the score at -1 to 2 (I think)).
Player A seemed to have a few choice words for his opponent (and other players near by)...and the rest of the match was pretty tense, with questioning every rack (and once the TD was called over again to settle whether a rack was good enough).
So, do you think it was wrong to report the conceded game and take a 1 game advantage? Would you do it?
In the second rack, Player A scratches on his last ball, leaving an easy out for his opponent and concedes the game in anger.
Player B reports the conceded game to the tournament director. According to the rules, conceding a game is not allowed, and one game is deducted from Player A's score (putting the score at -1 to 2 (I think)).
Player A seemed to have a few choice words for his opponent (and other players near by)...and the rest of the match was pretty tense, with questioning every rack (and once the TD was called over again to settle whether a rack was good enough).
So, do you think it was wrong to report the conceded game and take a 1 game advantage? Would you do it?
Last edited: